可持续发展的主动半解决方案
简体中文英语

PAC5532 Flash写入中断

技术问题 > 分类:一般 > PAC5532 Flash写入中断
罗伯特麦金托什 6在几个月前问过

我能够擦除闪存并写入擦除的闪存。 我将这些例程放入RAM中。
我发现,如果我执行此操作并启用了中断,则写入将成功,但PC将指向错误的内存位置。 这似乎是有道理的,因为中断例程不在RAM中,而是在闪存中。 我试图使用__disable_irq()全局禁用中断但这似乎并没有阻止这个问题。 唯一可行的方法是将所有IRQ处理程序和调用例程定位到RAM中。
这是预期的吗? 或者我应该能够使用__disable_irq阻止IRQ处理程序?

2答案
何塞·奎诺内斯 几个月前回答了8

罗伯特,
您应该能够使用__disable_irq()函数禁用所有中断。 这是Cortex Mx架构的标准。 现在,如果我记得,当你在RAM和FLASH中有代码时,你必须小心你如何做到这一点。 问题是,根据编译器设置,您可能正在使用一些不允许使用扩展寻址的调用的指令。 由于RAM和FLASH不在连续的地址空间中,因此从RAM运行时,调用FLASH中存在的函数的代码将无法工作,除非您添加允许这样做的编译器指令。 如果我记得,用于实现此目的的编译器指令将是“-mlong-calls”。 你在用它吗? 请注意,这会将代码执行时间添加到几乎所有函数调用中,因为现在它们都是长时间调用的。 您可以尝试的另一个选项是转到PAC52xx.h文件和我们定义PAC5XXX_RAMFUNC的位置,将属性从.data更改为.data.ramfunc。 此方法的唯一问题是,在编译项目时,您将无法看到实际的代码大小。 出于某种原因,GCC错误地计算了不同的尺寸。 顺便说一句,所有这些仅适用于GCC,如果您的IDE是IAR,Keil或非基于GCC的IDE,则可能没有意义。 希望信息有所帮助!

罗伯特麦金托什 几个月前回答了8

我在这个问题上做了一些工作,发现我真正的问题是在写忙标志变清之后我没有等待10微秒,如用户指南中所述。 因此,这可能更巧合,而不是通过良好的RAM功能组织。 现在我已经禁用了中断,我可以将这些例程保留在flash中,并且只从RAM中运行少量的flash例程。
谢谢

Chinese (Simplified)English

PAC5532 Flash write with interrupts

Ask an EngineerCategory: GeneralPAC5532 Flash write with interrupts
Robert McIntosh asked 4 months ago

I am able to erase flash and write to erased flash. I located those routines into RAM.
I found that if I do this with my interrupts enabled the write will succeed, but the PC will be pointing to bad memory location after. That seems to make sense because the interrupt routines are not located in RAM, but in flash. I tried to disable interrupts globally using __disable_irq() but that did not seem to prevent this problem. The only thing that seems to work is locating all the IRQ handlers and called routines into RAM.
Is that expected? Or should I be able to prevent the IRQ handler using __disable_irq?

2 Answers
Jose Quinones answered 5 months ago

Hi Robert,
You should be able to disable all interrupts by using the __disable_irq() function. This is standard of the Cortex Mx architecture. Now, if I recall, when you have code in RAM and FLASH, you have to be careful on how you do this. The problem is that depending on the compiler settings, you may be using some instructions which do not allow for calls with extended addressing. Since the RAM and FLASH are not in contiguous address spaces, running from RAM a code which calls a function existing in FLASH will not work unless you add a compiler directive allowing to do so. If I recall, the compiler directive used to achieve this would be “-mlong-calls”. Are you using it? Do note this adds code execution time to pretty much every function call, as now they are all tried up as long calls. Another option you can try is to go to the PAC52xx.h file and where we define the PAC5XXX_RAMFUNC, change the attribute from .data to .data.ramfunc. The only problem with this method is that when you compile the project, you will not be able to see the real code size. For some reason, GCC miscomputed the different sizes. BTW, all of this only applies to GCC and may not make sense if your IDE is IAR, Keil or a non GCC based one. Hope the info helps!

Robert McIntosh answered 5 months ago

I worked a little more on the problem and found that my real issue was that I was not waiting for the 10 microseconds after the write busy flag goes clear as is noted in the user guide. So, this was probably working more by coincidence than by good organization of the functions in RAM. Now I have disabled interrupts and I can leave those routines in flash and run only my small amount of flash routines from RAM.
Thanks