可持续发展的主动半解决方案
简体中文英语

PAC5232EVKIT

技术问题 > PAC5232EVKIT
Joaquin Lopez Contreras 6在几个月前问过

亲爱的先生们,
我们刚收到上面提到的套件。 我们试图与之沟通但没有成功。 我们正在使用J4上连接的标准USB-to-TTL转换器。 我附上了我们得到的错误的图像。 你知道可能出现什么问题吗? 我们是否需要使用Active-Semi的USB-to-RS232转换器?

提前感谢,
华金。

附件
4答案
何塞·奎诺内斯 几个月前回答了6

嗨Joaquin,
需要考虑的一些事项:

  1. EVK是否已使用FW封装进行编程? 我相信EVK的出厂时都是空白的。
  2. 如果PAC5232已经编程,它是否正在通电? 请确保VP = 12V,VSYS = 5V,V3P3 = 3.3V,VCCIO = 5V和V1P8 = 1.8V。 如果其中一个导轨不存在,则器件可能保持复位状态,在这种情况下UART通信将不起作用。
  3. 您的COM_error.jpg图片告诉我已建立虚拟COM端口,但从FTDI芯片到PAC5232的UART通信未按预期运行。 目前我认为没有必要使用实际的Active-Semi USB2UART模块(ET-UARTSWD1模块),但我建议考虑使用其中一个隔离模块,如果您使用的模块不提供隔离。 PAC5232在某些高压下工作,这对个人计算机来说极其危险。
  4. 我不得不想知道RX和TX线是否正确。 这是不使用我们的硬件时的典型问题来源,因为很容易混合这两个信号。

这是我要检查的第一件事。 请告知我们是否有任何问题解决了您的问题,或者我们需要进一步寻找解决方案。

Joaquin Lopez Contreras 几个月前回答了6

嗨何塞,
非常感谢您的回答。
如果没有编程芯片可能是问题。 你确定芯片被运送了吗?
如果它被消隐了,这里我们还有另外一个问题,因为我们目前还没有ET-UARTSWD,我们订购了它,但我们不会收到它直到两周。 还有其他可能用其他工具编程吗?
线RX和TX是正确的...我们在这类主题上有一些经验。 在旁边,我们用一个振镜检查了从PC输出的信号。
请告诉我们如何在没有ET-UARTSWD的情况下对芯片进行编程,以便我们测试该套件。
提前感谢,
华金。
注意:我说西班牙语,你的名字似乎是西班牙语......


何塞·奎诺内斯 几个月前回答了6

嗨Joaquin,
我想我们可以得出结论,问题是微控制器内缺少一个程序。 我确实认为电路板没有FW,因为我们有不同的固件包装,所以我们更愿意让客户使用他们喜欢的任何内容来闪存设备。 您不需要ET-UARTSWD板对PAC5232进行编程,但我们建议使用它,因为PAC5232具有高电压特性。 该设备的Abs Max是160V DC!
但是,您需要的是任何支持的调试/编程模块。 这可能是IAR IJET,Segger JLINK,Keil ULINK或STLINK2。 你打算用什么IDE? 另外,您选择了哪种调试/ SWD模块?

Joaquin Lopez Contreras 几个月前回答了6

嗨何塞,
不幸的是,我们没有提到您推荐的IDE /调试/编程。 到目前为止,我们已经使用了制造商(MPLAB -Microchip / PSOC Creator-Cypress)提供的工具。 我们是一家年轻的公司,目前无需外部工具。
您可以建议更便宜的IDE /调试/编程工具,以便我们可以编程PAC设备,然后评估您的技术吗? 只是为了使IC不在此刻开发。 一步一步的指南将是非常好的。
华金。

Chinese (Simplified)English

PAC5232EVKIT

Ask an EngineerPAC5232EVKIT
Joaquin Lopez Contreras asked 4 months ago

Dear Sirs,
We have just received the kit above mentioned. We are tryng to communicate with it without success. We are using a standard USB-to-TTL converter connected on J4. I attached an image of the error we get. Do you have an idea of what can be the problem? Do we need to use a USB-to-RS232 convertr form Active-Semi?

Thanks in advance,
Joaquin.

Attachments
4 Answers
Jose Quinones answered 4 months ago

Hi Joaquin,
A few things to consider:

  1. Has the EVK been programmed with a FW package? I believe EVK’s are shipped blank from the factory.
  2. If the PAC5232 has been programmed, is it powering up? Please make sure VP = 12V, VSYS = 5V, V3P3 = 3.3V, VCCIO = 5V and V1P8 = 1.8V. If one of these rails is not present, the device may be held in reset, in which case the UART communications will not work.
  3. Your COM_error.jpg picture tells me the Virtual COM port has been established, but the UART communications from the FTDI chip to the PAC5232 are not operating as intended. At the moment I believe there is no need to have an actual Active-Semi USB2UART module (ET-UARTSWD1 module), although I recommend considering getting one of these isolated modules, if the module you are employing does not offer isolation. The PAC5232 operates with some high voltages which can be extremely hazardous to the personal computer.
  4. I do have to wonder if the RX and TX lines are correct. This is a typical source for problems when not using our Hardware, as it is easy to mix these two signals.

These are the first items I would check. Please keep us posted on whether any of these solved your issue or we need to look further for a solution.

Joaquin Lopez Contreras answered 4 months ago

Hi Jose,
Thank you very much for your answer.
If the chip is not programmed that can be the problem. Are you sure chips are shipped blanked?
If it is blanked, here we have another problem because we dont have at this moment the ET-UARTSWD, we have ordered it but we wont receive it until two weeks. Is there any other possibility to programme it with another tool?
Lines RX and TX are correct…we have some experience on this type of subjects. Beside, we have checked, with an osciloscope, the signal coming out/in from the PC.
Please, let us know how to program the chip without the ET-UARTSWD so we can test the kit.
Thanks in advance,
Joaquin.
Note:  I speak spanish, your name seems to be spanish…
 
 
 

Jose Quinones answered 4 months ago

Hi Joaquin,
I think we can conclude the problem is the lack of a program within the microcontroller. I do believe boards ship without FW, as we have different FW packages, so we prefer to let the customer FLASH the device with whichever content they prefer. You do not need the ET-UARTSWD board to program the PAC5232, although we recommend using it due to the high voltage nature within the PAC5232. The Abs Max for this device is 160V DC!
What you will need, however, is any of the supported debug/programming modules. This could be an IAR IJET, Segger JLINK, Keil ULINK or STLINK2. What IDE are you going to be employing? Also, what debug/SWD module have you chosen?

Joaquin Lopez Contreras answered 4 months ago

Hi Jose,
Unfortunally we dont have none of the IDE/debug/programming you recomend. Until this moment we have worked with tools that the manufacturers (MPLAB -Microchip/PSOC Creator-Cypress) supplied. We are a young company and no need at this moment for external tools.
Can your suggest the cheaper IDE/debug/programming tools so we can program PAC devices and then evaluate your technology? Just to program the IC not to develop at this moment. An step-by-step guide would be very nice.
Joaquin.