简体中文英语

产品特点

  • 最多80%组件计数减少与离散解决方案
  • 最高50%解决方案降价
  • 2-4x更高的可靠性
  • 80减少设计努力
  • <2mW待机电源
  • 集成排序控制:针对Atmel处理器解决方案进行了预先验证和可编程
  • 低噪声应用于噪声敏感的模拟轨电源
  • I2C™串行接口

ACT8945A是一款具有成本效益且高效的ActivePMU™电源管理解决方案,针对Atmel SAMA5和基于SAM9的eMPU系列处理器的独特功率,电压排序和控制要求进行了优化。 它适用于各种高性能便携式手持应用,如智能手表、 可穿戴设备、POS终端、平板电脑、人机界面、控制面板、智能电网基础设施、网络网关、M2M系统、2D条形码扫描仪、条码打印机、机器视觉设备以及家庭和商业楼宇自动化,医疗设备和白色产品。

该器件具有三个降压DC / DC转换器和四个低噪声,低压差(LDO)稳压器,以及一个完整的电池充电解决方案,具有ActivePath™系统电源选择功能。 三个DC / DC转换器采用高效率,固定频率(2MHz),电流模式PWM控制架构,减少外围元件的数量。 两个DC / DC可以提供高达1100mA的输出电流,而第三个支持1200mA。 所有四个LDO稳压器都是能够提供高达320mA输出电流的高性能、低噪声的稳压器。

我们的模块化功率PMU的优势

特色部份 优点
节省空间 具有高开关频率的全集成功率级
2.25MHz(1.125Mhz),以减少外部元件尺寸
集成时序 可编程复位电源易于系统级设计
良好的功能允许灵活的排序选项
无缝时序 通过集成的GPIO和Power Good信号提供外部电源
高度可配置 I 2C2通过I 2C接口用于状态报告和控制

  • 物联网
  • POS机
  • 可穿戴设备
  • 智能手表
  • 人机界面
  • M2M
  • 白色家电
  • 其他PMU

ACT8945AEVK1-305 如果需要,可以用作独立板。 但是,要访问内部寄存器并充分利用IC的功能,用户必须将EVK套件连接到带有Active Semi的USB-TOI²C接口加密狗的PC,并使用 GUI 软件。

EVK提供对每个转换器输入和输出电压以及所有数字控制信号的完全访问。 这使用户可以灵活地配置EVK以匹配其真实世界系统。

请注意,ACT8945AEVK1-305是专门为ACT8945AQJ305配置的。

ACT8945A_GUI

图形用户界面(GUI)打包在ZIP文件中,该文件包含与ACT8945AEVK1-305评估工具进行通信的软件和所有必需的驱动程序,以及如何使用该工具的所有说明。

• Category

  • Tags

English

Product Features

  • Up to 80% Component Count Reduction vs. Discrete Solutions
  • Up to 50% Solution Price Reduction
  • 2-4x Higher Reliability
  • 80% Reduction in Design Effort
  • <2mW Standby Power
  • Integrated Sequencing control: Pre-validated & Programmable for Atmel Processor Solutions
  • Lowest Noise for Analog Rails on Noise Sensitive Application
  • I2C™ Serial Interface

ACT8945A is a cost effective, highly efficient ActivePMU™ power management solution, optimized for the unique power, voltage sequencing, and control requirements of the Atmel SAMA5 and SAM9 based eMPU series processors. It is ideal for a wide range of high performance portable handheld applications such as smartwatches. wearables, POS terminals, tablet PCs, human-machine interfaces, control panels, smart grid infrastructures, network gateways, M2M systems, 2D barcode scanners, barcode printers, machine vision equipment, as well as home and commercial building automations, medical devices and white goods.

This device features three step-down DC/DC converters and four low-noise, low-dropout (LDO) regulators, along with a complete battery charging solution featuring ActivePath™ system-power selection function. The three DC/DC converters utilize a high efficiency, fixed-frequency (2MHz), current-mode PWM control architecture that reduces the number of external components. Two DC/DCs are capable of supplying up to 1100mA of output current, while the third supports up to 1200mA. All four LDO regulators are high performance, low-noise regulators capable of supplying up to 320mA of output current.

Advantages of our Modular Power PMU

Features Benefits
Space Saving With fully integrated power stages with high switching frequency
of 2.25MHz (1.125Mhz) to reduce external component size
Integrated sequencing Easy system level design with programmable Reset and Power
Good functions allows for flexible sequencing options
Seamless sequencing With external supplies via integrated GPIOs and Power Good signals
Highly configurable Via a I2C uP interface for status reporting and controlling

  • IOT
  • POS
  • Wearables
  • Smartwatches
  • HMI
  • M2M
  • White Goods
  • Other PMU

ACT8945AEVK1-305

The ACT8945AEVK1-305 can be used as a standalone board if desired. However, to access the internal registers and to take full advantage of the IC’s capability, the user must connect the EVK kit to a PC with Active Semi’s USB-TO I2C interface dongle and use the GUI software.

The EVK provides full access to the each converter’s input and output voltage, as well as all the digital control signals. This gives the user the flexibility to configure the EVK to match their real world system. Note that the ACT8945AEVK1-305 is specifically configured for the ACT8945AQJ305.