可持续发展的主动半解决方案
简体中文英语

产品特点

  • 全可编程32位MCU
  • 集成的600V DC / DC N-CH降压控制器
  • 集成600V门极驱动器(250mA / 500mA)
  • 集成PGA(3路差分,4路单端)
  • 集成DAC和比较器
  • UART,SPI,I2C和CAN串行接口
  • 极低功耗的全休眠模式
  • 最少的外部组件数量
  • 10x10mm,52引脚QFN

PAC5556属于Active-Semi的电源应用控制器® (PAC)家庭。 PAC系列产品是高度优化的SOC器件,可在单个集成IC中实现BLDC或PMSM可编程电机控制器和驱动器。 PAC5556在单个产品中集成了基于FLASH的高性能MCU,电源管理,高侧和低侧栅极驱动器以及信号调理组件。

PAC5556针对交流供电的BLDC或PMSM电机控制应用进行了优化,如交流供电的风扇,白色家电或压缩机。 PAC5556还包括针对IEC / UL 60730 B类安全标准的优化硬件支持和软件库。

PAC5556包含一个150MHz分支® Cortex®-M4F带有128kB的FLASH,可用于实现高性能电机控制和监控应用。 MCU还包含电机控制外设,如12位2.5 MSPS双自动序列发生器ADC,带有硬件死区时间插入的PWM定时器等.PAC5556包含一个集成的N-CH降压DC / DC控制器,一个5V / 200mA转换器以及用于IC和其他PCB系统电源的系统和电源管理组件的多个LDO。 特定应用的电源驱动器 提供与外部逆变器一起使用的集成门驱动器。 可配置模拟前端 (CAFE)提供信号链组件,如差分和单端放大器,比较器和DAC。

PAC智能电机控制器的优势

精彩专题 黄金签证的好处
高性能,高内存可编程32位MCU 允许实施高性能高级控制算法,例如磁场定向控制(FOC),无传感器BEMF,感应式BLDC和串行通信协议
集成电源管理 消除了对外部DC / DC控制器的需求。 为额外的PCB外设提供5V / 200mA系统电源。 集成了用于MCU,FLASH,模拟和门驱动器的所有电源轨
集成门驱动器 3 600V 250mA / 500mA集成高边和3 1A集成低边栅极驱动器,用于3相逆变器
集成信号链 使用集成的差分和单端可编程增益放大器,比较器和DAC,可实现集成的电流,电压和温度感测和保护。 逐循环电流限制,无需MCU干预
最低待机功耗 18μAIq用于待机模式
IEC / UL60730 B类优化 允许执行IEC / UL60730 B类标准,而无需额外的PCB组件成本

PAC5556EVK1

Active-Semi的PAC5556EVK1开发平台是一个完整的硬件解决方案,使用户不仅可以评估PAC5556设备,还可以开发围绕这个功能强大的多功能臂的电源应用® Cortex®-M4F基于微控制器。 该模块包含PAC5556电源应用控制器® MCU,以及所有必要的电路,以便在通电后正确激励MCU及其内部外设。

为了帮助开发应用程序,PAC5556EVK1可通过一系列公头连接器访问每个PAC5556设备的信号。

PAC5556EVK1用户手册
PAC5556EVK1原理图,布局,BOM,Gerber文件
PAC5556EVK1_Altium项目文件

支持评估工具

ET-UARTSWD适配器是评估PAC设备/固件的首选适配器,它将USB到UART适配器与SWD调试器连接器适配组合成一个带隔离的单板。 ET-UARTISO-1适配器仅为USB-UART适配器提供隔离,用于Active-Semi应用程序GUI通信。

ET-UARTSWD

ET-UARTSWD隔离通信和调试接口将两个模块合二为一。 以前,将PC计算机连接到任何Active-Semi的PAC5xxx评估模块需要一个模块来启用基于UART的串行通信,第二个模块允许进行系统内调试和FLASH存储器编程。

下载ET-UARTSWD用户手册

在这些合作伙伴处购买

ET-UARTISO-1

ET-UARTISO-1适配器是USB到UART适配器,用于与PAC设备UART进行Active-Semi应用程序GUI通信,可用于评估和调试PAC应用程序。
在这些合作伙伴处购买

PAC5xxx Flash编程器工具

Active-Semi与Flash Programmer解决方案提供商合作,为我们的智能电机控制PAC产品系列提供支持。
这些经过验证的工具适用于新兴和大批量产品制造。
封装级(插座)和板级闪存编程解决方案均可用。

Active-Semi将支持其他熟悉Arm的供应商® 串行线调试(SWD)协议,用于在其现有的Flash编程器平台上添加PAC产品兼容性。

详情联系 sales@active-semi.com

PAC55xx BLDC应用程序固件

PAC55xx BLDC应用固件的安装程序,可在PAC55xx系列的所有成员上实现传感器BLDC和无传感器BEMF电机控制。 安装程序包含示例应用程序源代码,Windows图形用户界面(GUI)和文档,以允许用户配置系统以使用其目标电机。 包括IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM(EWARM)和Keil uVision的项目文件。

版本: v2.2.0 2019-09-10

现在就下载!

PAC FOC应用程序固件

PAC FOC应用程序固件安装程序,用于在所有PAC设备上使用无传感器磁场定向控制(FOC)显示机箱电机控制。 安装程序包含示例FOC应用程序源代码,Windows图形用户界面(GUI)和文档,以允许用户配置系统以使用其目标电机。 IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for Arm的项目文件® (EWARM),Keil uVision和Eclipse都包括在内。 FOC应用程序提供了一组可配置的功能,以满足许多不同的应用要求,如无传感器位置/速度估算器,动态启动(SIM),三个或单个分流操作,开路相位检测(OPD),弱磁等。

版本: v4.1.2

现在就下载!

PAC55XX软件开发工具包

PAC55XX软件开发工具包(SDK)的安装程序,提供寄存器级别定义和外围驱动程序API,用于在所有PAC4XX设备上开发ARM M55应用程序固件。 PAC55XX SDK是一个统一的SDK,支持KeilμVisionIDE,IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM(EWARM)IDE和GCC工具链。

版本: v1.5.1

现在就下载!

PAC55XX示例代码

PAC55xx示例代码的安装程序,提供使用PAC55xx外设的源代码示例。 为Keil MDK(μVision),IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM(EWARM)和Eclipse提供了IDE项目。

版本: v1.4.0

现在就下载!

PAC55xx IDE支持

开发PAC55XX ARM Cortex的应用程序固件 ® 使用标准集成开发环境(IDE)可轻松实现M4。 PAC55XX可与最流行的集成IDE一起使用,包括Keil MDK(uVision),用于ARM的IAR Systems Embedded Workbench和Eclipse。

下载文件 描述
pac55xx_keil_support

现在就下载!

支持用Keil MDK(uVision)开发PAC55XX固件的文件。
PAC IAR支持
版本: 2019-07-31

现在就下载!

支持使用IAR Embedded Workbench for ARM开发PAC固件的文件
Eclipse支持PAC
版本: v1.1.0 2019-03-27

现在就下载!

Eclipse的安装程序和支持的插件,用于在PAC系列设备上进行开发。
Segger J-Link支持
版本: 2019-07-31

现在就下载!

PAC支持Segger J-Link调试器的文件。

Active-Semi Solutions for Sustainability
Chinese (Simplified)English

Product Features

  • Fully Programmable 32-bit MCU
  • Integrated 600V DC/DC N-CH Buck Controller
  • Integrated 600V Gate Drivers (250mA/500mA)
  • Integrated PGA (3 Differential, 4 Single-ended)
  • Integrated DACs and Comparators
  • UART, SPI, I2C and CAN Serial Interfaces
  • Extremely Low-Power Total Hibernate Mode
  • Minimal external component count
  • 10x10mm, 52-pin QFN

 

The PAC5556 belongs to Active-Semi’s Power Application Controller® (PAC) family. The PAC family of products are highly-optimized SOC devices that can implement BLDC or PMSM programmable motor controller and driver in a single integrated IC. The PAC5556 integrates a FLASH-based high-performance MCU, Power Management, High-side and Low-side Gate Drivers and Signal-Conditioning components in a single product.

The PAC5556 is optimized for AC-Powered BLDC or PMSM motor control applications such as AC-powered fans, white goods or compressors. The PAC5556 also includes optimized hardware support and software libraries for the IEC/UL 60730 Class B Safety standard.

The PAC5556 contains a 150MHz Arm® Cortex®-M4F with 128kB of FLASH that can be used to implement high-performance motor control and supervisory applications. The MCU also contains motor control peripherals such as 12-bit 2.5 MSPS dual auto-sequencer ADC, PWM timers with hardware dead-time insertion, etc. The PAC5556 contains an integrated N-CH Buck DC/DC controller, a  5V/200mA converter and multiple LDOs for system and power management components for he IC and other PCB system power supplies. The Application-Specific Power Drivers provide integrated gate drivers for use with an external inverter. The Configurable Analog Front-End (CAFE) provides signal-chain components such as differential and single-end amplifiers, comparators and DACs.

Advantages of our Intelligent Motor Control

FEATURES BENEFITS
High-Performance, high-memory programmable 32-bit MCU Allows implementation of high-performance advanced control algorithms such as Field Oriented Control (FOC), Sensorless BEMF, Sensored BLDC and serial communications protocols
Integrated Power Management Removes the need for an external DC/DC Controller. Provides 5V/200mA system supply for additional PCB peripherals. Integrates all power rails for MCU, FLASH, Analog and gate drivers
Integrated Gate Drivers 3 600V 250mA/500mA integrated high-side and 3 1A integrated low-side gate drivers for 3-phase inverters
Integrated Signal Chain Allows integrated current, voltage and temperature sensing and protection using integrated Differential and Single-ended Programmable-Gain Amplifiers, comparators and DACs. Cycle-by-cycle current limit without MCU intervention
Lowest Standby Power 18 µA Iq for standby-mode
IEC/UL60730 Class B Optimization Allows implementation of the IEC/UL60730 Class B standard without additional system cost for PCB components

PAC5556EVK1

Active-Semi’s PAC5556EVK1 development platform is a complete hardware solution enabling users not only to evaluate the PAC5556 device, but also develop power applications revolving around this powerful and versatile Arm® Cortex®-M4F based microcontroller. The module contains a PAC5556 Power Application Controller® MCU, and all the necessary circuitry to properly energize the MCU and its internal peripherals once power is applied.

To aid in the application development, the PAC5556EVK1 offers access to each and every one of the PAC5556 device’s signals by means of a series of male header connectors.

PAC5556EVK1 User Manual
PAC5556EVK1 Schematics, Layout, BOM, Gerber Files
PAC5556EVK1_Altium Project Files

Supporting Evaluation Tools

The ET-UARTSWD adapter is the preferred adapter for evaluation of PAC devices/firmware and combines a USB to UART adapter with SWD debugger connector adaptation into a single board with isolation. The ET-UARTISO-1 adapter provides only the USB to UART adapter with isolation for Active-Semi application GUI communications.

ET-UARTSWD

The ET-UARTSWD isolated communications and debugging interface unifies two modules into one. Previously, interfacing a PC Computer to any of Active-Semi’s PAC5xxx Evaluation Modules required one module to enable UART based serial communications and a second module to allow for in-system debugging and FLASH memory programing.

Download ET-UARTSWD User Manual

Buy it at these partners

ET-UARTISO-1

The ET-UARTISO-1 adapter is a USB to UART adapter for Active-Semi application GUI communications with the PAC device UART, and can be used for evaluation and debugging of PAC applications.
Buy it at these partners

PAC5xxx Flash Programmer Tools

Active-Semi has partnered with Flash Programmer solution providers to support our Intelligent Motor Control PAC product families.
These proven tools are suitable for emerging and high volume product manufacturing.
Both package level (socketed) and board level Flash programming solutions are available.

Active-Semi will support other vendors familiar with Arm® Serial Wire Debug (SWD) protocol to add PAC product compatibility on their existing Flash programmer platforms.

For more details contact sales@active-semi.com

PAC55xx BLDC Application Firmware

Installer for the PAC55xx BLDC application firmware, which implements sensored BLDC and sensorless BEMF motor control on all members of the PAC55xx family.  The installer contains example application source code, Windows graphical user interface (GUI), and documentation to allow the user to configure the system to work with their target motor.  Project files for IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM (EWARM) and Keil uVision are included.

Version: v2.2.0 2019-09-10

Download Now!

PAC FOC Application Firmware

Installer for the PAC FOC application firmware designed to show case motor control using sensorless Field Oriented Control (FOC) on all PAC devices.  The installer contains example FOC application source code, Windows graphical user interface (GUI), and documentation to allow the user to configure the system to work with their target motor.   Project files for IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for Arm® (EWARM), Keil uVision and Eclipse are included. The FOC application provides a configurable set of features to meet many different application requirements such as sensorless position/speed estimator, start-in-motion (SIM), three or single shunt operation, open phase detection (OPD), field weakening and others.

Version: v4.1.2

Download Now!

PAC55XX Software Development Kit

Installer for the PAC55XX Software Development Kit (SDK) that provides register level definitions and peripheral driver APIs for developing ARM M4 application firmware on all PAC55XX devices. The PAC55XX SDK is a unified SDK that supports Keil µVision IDE, IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM (EWARM) IDE, and GCC tool chains.

Version: v1.5.1

Download Now!

PAC55XX Example Code

Installer for the PAC55xx Example Code that provides source code examples for using the PAC55xx peripherals. IDE projects are provided for Keil MDK (µVision), IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM (EWARM), and Eclipse.

Version: v1.4.0

Download Now!

PAC55xx IDE Support

Development of application firmware for PAC55XX ARM Cortex ® M4 is made easy with standard integrated development environments (IDEs). PAC55XX can be used with the most popular integrated IDEs including Keil MDK(uVision), IAR Systems Embedded Workbench for ARM, and Eclipse.

DOWNLOAD FILE DESCRIPTION
pac55xx_keil_support

Download Now!

Support files for developing PAC55XX firmware with Keil MDK (uVision).
PAC IAR Support
Version: 2019-07-31

Download Now!

Support files for developing PAC firmware with IAR Embedded Workbench for ARM
Eclipse with PAC support
Version: v1.1.0 2019-03-27

Download Now!

Installer for Eclipse and supporting plugins for development on the PAC family of devices.
Segger J-Link Support
Version: 2019-07-31

Download Now!

PAC support files for Segger J-Link debuggers.