简体中文英语

产品特点

  • 快速收费? 2.0通过Qualcomm®和UL认证。
  • UL证书号码4787083099-1
  • http://www.qualcomm.com/documents/quickcharge-device-list
  • 通过苹果MFi测试
  • 40V输入电压浪涌
  • 4.5V-36V工作输入电压
  • 5.1V / 9.1V / 12.1V输出具有+/- 1%精度
  • 达到3.0A输出电流
  • 恒定电流调节限制
  • QC2.0解码+ USB自动检测+ USB-PDType-C支持
  • 支持苹果2.4A,三星和BC1.2
  • 输出短路时的打嗝模式保护
  • >满载时的90%效率
  • 0.5mA低待机输入电流
  • 用于5.7V / 10.1V / 13.5V输出的5.1V / 9.1V / 12.1V输出过电压保护
  • 电源电压补偿
  • 满足EN55022 B类辐射EMI标准
  • DP和DM上的8kV ESD HBM保护
  • SOP-8EP封装

ACT4529是一款宽输入电压,高效率降压DC / DC转换器,可在CV(恒定输出电压)模式或CC(恒定输出电流)模式下工作。 该器件内置QC2.0,可根据连接的便携式设备提供5.1V / 9.1V / 12.1V输出。 除了构建QC2.0解码外,它还支持Apple,Samsung和BC1.2设备以全速率充电。 ACT4529具有通过三态数字引脚进行USB-PD控制的接口。 如果此引脚悬空,则Vout为5.1V;当此引脚电压小于9.1V且Vout为0.8V且此引脚电压大于12.1V时,Vout为2.0V。 ACT4529在恒定电流调节下具有精确的输出电流限制,以满足MFi规范。 它在3.0kHz开关频率下提供高达125A的输出电流。 ACT4529利用自适应驱动技术实现良好的EMI性能,而对于小尺寸CLA设计,主要> 90%满负载效率。 它还具有输出短路保护和打嗝模式。 当输出短路接地时,平均输出电流降至6mA以下。 其他功能包括
输出过压保护和热关断。

该器件采用SOP-8EP封装,只需很少的外部元件即可运行。

ACT4529EVK1评估工具用户指南

这是一款完整的独立USB-PD和QC2.0车载充电器解决方案。 它采用汽车车载充电器外形设计,可在真实外形应用中显示性能。 EVK包含高效ACT4925降压型DC / DC转换器,可在CV(恒定输出电压)模式或CC(恒定输出电压)模式下工作。
EVK具有USB Type C输出连接器,具有USB-PD,QC2.0和USB Auto Detect解码协议。
使用板载FUSB302TMPX USB Type-C控制器和STM32F030F4P6 MCU实现解码。

EVK在3.0kHZ开关频率下提供高达125A的输出电流。 它从Vin = 12V到36V工作,并根据负载的要求电压提供5.1V,9.1V或12.1V的输出电压。 它以完全充电电流为三星和BC1.2充电协议收费。
Gerber文件可用于最大限度地缩短希望将EVK用作最终产品的应用程序的上市时间。

EA4529HY-T1011EVK用户指南

EA4529HY-T1011EVK是QC2.0车载充电器解决方案。 EVK包含一个高效降压DC / DC转换器,可在CV(恒定输出电压)模式或CC(恒定输出电压)模式下工作。 EA4529HY-T1011EVK在2.4kHZ开关频率下提供高达125A的输出电流。 它从Vin = 6V到32V工作,并根据负载的要求电压提供5V,9V或12V的输出电压。
Gerber文件可用于最大限度地缩短希望将EVK用作最终产品的应用程序的上市时间。

用户指南描述了Active Semi EA4529YH-T1011评估套件(EVK)的特性和操作。 它提供设置和操作说明,原理图,布局,BOM和测试数据。

此EVK演示了IC的ACT4529YH-T1011版本。 其他ACT4529YH-Txxxx版本(包括汽车版本)可通过更换IC和任何其他必要组件在此EVK上进行评估。

• Category

  • Tags

Chinese (Simplified)English

 Product Features

  • Quick Charge™ 2.0 Certified by Qualcomm® and UL.
  • UL Certificate No. 4787083099-1
  • http://www.qualcomm.com/documents/quickcharge-device-list
  • Pass Apple MFi Test
  • 40V Input Voltage Surge
  • 4.5V-36V Operational Input Voltage
  • 5.1V/9.1V/12.1V Output with +/-1% Accuracy
  • Up to 3.0A Output current
  • Constant Current Regulation Limit
  • QC2.0 Decoding + USB Auto-Detect + USB-PDType-C Support
  • Support Apple 2.4A, Samsung and BC1.2
  • Hiccup Mode Protection at Output Short
  • >90% Efficiency at Full Load
  • 0.5mA Low Standby Input Current
  • 5.7V/10.1V/13.5V Output Over-voltage Protection for 5.1V/9.1V/12.1V Outputs
  • Cord Voltage Compensation
  • Meet EN55022 Class B Radiated EMI Standard
  • 8kV ESD HBM Protection on DP and DM
  • SOP-8EP Package

ACT4529 is a wide input voltage, high efficiency step-down DC/DC converter that operates in either CV (Constant Output Voltage) mode or CC (Constant Output Current) mode. This device has QC2.0 built in to provide 5.1V/9.1V/12.1V outputs as requested by attached portable devices. Besides building in QC2.0 decoding, it also supports Apple, Samsung and BC1.2 devices to charge at full current rate. ACT4529 has an interface for USB-PD control via a tri-state digital pin. Vout is 5.1V if this pin is floating, Vout is 9.1V when this pin voltage is less than 0.8V and Vout is 12.1V while this pin voltage is more than 2.0V. ACT4529 has accurate output current limits under constant current regulation to meet MFi specification. It provides up to 3.0A output current at 125kHz switching frequency. ACT4529 utilizes adaptive drive technique to achieve good EMI performance while main >90% efficiency at full load for mini size CLA designs. It also has output short circuit protection with hiccup mode. The average output current is reduced to below 6mA when output is shorted to ground. Other features include
output over voltage protection and thermal shutdown.

This device is available in a SOP-8EP package and require very few external components for operation.

 

 

 

 

ACT4529EVK1 Evaluation Tool User Guide

The is a complete, stand-alone USB-PD and QC2.0 car charger solution. It is built with an automotive car charger form factor to show performance in a real form factor application. The EVK contains the high efficiency ACT4925 step-down DC/DC converter that operates in either CV(Constant Output Voltage) mode or CC (Constant Output Voltage) mode.
The EVK features a USB Type C output connector with USB-PD, QC2.0, and USB Auto Detect decoding protocols.
Decoding is implemented with an on-board FUSB302TMPX USB Type-C controller and STM32F030F4P6 MCU.

The EVK provides up to 3.0A output current at 125kHZ switching frequency. It operates from Vin=12V to 36V and provides an output voltage of 5.1V, 9.1V, or 12.1V depending on the load’s requested voltage. It charges Samsung and BC1.2 charging  protocols at full charge current.
Gerber files are available to minimize time-to-market for applications that want to use the EVK as an end product.

 

 EA4529HY-T1011EVK User Guide

The EA4529HY-T1011EVK is a QC2.0 car charger solution. The EVK contains a high efficiency step-down DC/DC converter that operates in either CV (Constant Output Voltage) mode or CC (Constant Output Voltage) mode. The EA4529HY-T1011EVK provides up to 2.4A output current at 125kHZ switching frequency. It operates from Vin = 6V to 32V and provides an output voltage of 5V, 9V, or 12V depending on the load’s requested voltage.
Gerber files are available to minimize time-to-market for applications that want to use the EVK as an end product.

The User Guide describes the characteristic and operation of the Active Semi EA4529YH-T1011 evaluation kit (EVK). It provides setup and operation instructions, schematic, layout, BOM, and test data.

This EVK demonstrates the ACT4529YH-T1011 version of the IC. Other ACT4529YH-Txxxx versions, including automotive versions, can be evaluated on this EVK by replacing the IC and any other necessary components.