简体中文英语

产品特点

  • DCM和准谐振操作
  • 2.0V,5V和9V的QC12输出电流折返控制
  • QC2.0宽输出范围操作的高VDD维持电压
  • 可调高达90kHz开关频率
  • 集成专利线路补偿
  • 内置软启动电路
  • 线路欠压,热,输出过压,输出短路保护
  • 电流检测电阻短路保护
  • 变压器短路保护
  • 30mW待机电源
  • 符合全球能源效率和CEC平均效率标准
  • SOP8包装

ACT522是高性能峰值电流模式PWM控制器。 ACT522采用ActiveQR™和频率折返技术来降低EMI并提高效率。 ACT522的最大设计开关频率设置为100kHz。 利用光电耦合器和次级侧控制电路,可实现非常低的待机功率,良好的动态响应和精确的电压调节。 空闲模式操作使30mW的待机功耗低,输出电压纹波小。 通过采用频率折返和ActiveQR™技术,ACT522相比传统解决方案提高了平均系统效率,并且超过了最新的ES2.0效率标准,并具有良好的利润率。

ACT522综合保护。 在过温,过压,短绕组,短路检测电阻,开环和过载条件下,将进入自动重启模式,包括逐周期限流。 ACT522即使采用内置快速软启动过程的大容性负载也能实现无超调和非常短的上升时间。

在低线路满载条件下,ACT522能够设计为在第一个谷底打开DCM模式下工作,以满足不同类型的应用。 准谐振(QR)工作模式可有效提高DCM工作时的效率,降低EMI噪声,进一步减小输入滤波器中的元件。 ACT522使用光电耦合器反馈架构即使在低负载,恒定电流(CV / CC)调节情况下也能提供精确的恒定电压。 集成的线路和初级电感补偿电路提供精确的恒定电流操作,尽管线路电压和初级电感的变化很大。 ACT522是为QC2.0 12V / 1.25A; 9V / 1.67A; 5V / 2A应用程序。

• Category

  • Tags

Chinese (Simplified)English

Product Features

  • DCM and Quasi-Resonant Operation
  • QC2.0 Output Current Foldback Control at 5V, 9V and 12V
  • High VDD Sustain Voltage for QC2.0 Wide Output Range Operation
  • Adjustable up to 90kHz Switching Frequency
  • Integrated Patented Line Compensation
  • Built-in Soft-Start Circuit
  • Line Under-Voltage, Thermal, Output Overvoltage, Output Short Protections
  • Current Sense Resistor Short Protection
  • Transformer Short Winding Protection
  • 30mW Standby Power
  • Complies with Global Energy Efficiency and CEC Average Efficiency Standards
  • SOP8 Package

The ACT522 is a high performance peak current mode PWM controller. ACT522 applies ActiveQR™ and frequency foldback technique to reduce EMI and improve efficiency. ACT522’s maximum design switching frequency is set at 100kHz. Very low standby power, good dynamic response and accurate voltage regulation is achieved with an opto-coupler and the secondary side control circuit. The idle mode operation enables low standby power of 30mW with small output voltage ripple. By applying frequency foldback and ActiveQR™ technology, ACT522 increases the average system efficiency compared to conventional solutions and exceeds the latest ES2.0 efficiency standard with good margin.

ACT522 integrates comprehensive protection. In case of over temperature, over voltage, short winding, short current sense resistor, open loop and overload conditions, it would enter into auto restart mode including Cycle-by-Cycle current limiting. ACT522 is to achieve no overshoot and very short rise time even with big capacitive load with the builtin fast and soft start process.

In low line full load condition, ACT522 is able to be designed to work in first valley turn on DCM mode to meet different types of applications. Quasi-Resonant (QR) operation mode can effectively improve efficiency during DCM operation, and reduce the EMI noise and further reduce the components in input filter. ACT522 uses an opto-coupler feedback architecture to provide accurate constant voltage even at low loads, constant current (CV/CC) regulation. Integrated line and primary inductance compensation circuitry provides accurate constant current operation despite wide variations in line voltage and primary inductance. ACT522 is idea for QC2.0 12V/1.25A;9V/1.67A; 5V/2A application.